Upcoming webinars for school media specialists.
Upcoming and archived educational webinars are listed here. Some are free and some are members-only.
- Booklist Online--archived
Free archived webinars.
- Booklist Online--upcoming
A listing of upcoming free webinars.
- CILC - Center for Innovation and Collaboration
Many online webinars. Some are free (with membership), but many are for purchase.
- Connected Learning
The Connected Learning Alliance (CLA) is a startup project spinning out of the DML Research Hub, dedicated to advancing the spread and scale of connected learning, as well as supporting individuals' and institutions' adoption of connected learning. The CLA is based in Santa Monica, CA and is also supported by the MacArthur Foundation as part of MacArthur’s broader Digital Media and Learning Initiative.
- Discovery Education
A calendar listing of all Discovery Education webinars. Another tab lists archived webinars.
Upcoming webinars. They also have a large webinar archive.
Some free, but most are for purchase. I believe that you can purchase annual membership for unlimited webinar viewing, or purchase individual webinars.
An amazing community of communities of educators. Webinars are free to members (and membership is free to each community!), and they've just begun a "premium" membership with a cost involved for (I'm guessing) easier access to their archived webinars. Live webinars attended will provide an emailed certificate of participation; they will also provide certificates if you pass a quiz after watching an archived webinar.
- GLA--Georgia Library Association
- Google powersearching
Classes to improve google search results.
- Imagine Easy Solutions
Upcoming webinars. See also their archive and other PD opportunities.
List of upcoming webinars geared toward public librarians, but some useful information for all. See also their archived webinars.
- ITSE SIGMS Austrailia Series
ISTE SIGMS is proud to partner with the Australia Series to provide a wealth of timely international professional development webinars for our members. This partnership allows us to offer events in a wider variety of time zones to meet the needs of our international members. These webinars will focus on topics related to educational technology for school, community college, and higher ed librarians; teachers, administrators, and other members.
- MOOCs (Massive Online Open Courses) from great universities
Free courses which provide certificates.
- NAGC Archive
Archived webinars. You can watch them, but not purchase them or get certificates.
- NAGC--National Association for Gifted Children
Free for members, single webinars can be purchased by non-members.
- Nebraska Library Commission
A provider, but also lists webinars offered by other providers, by subject listing and chronological order.
- OEDB - Open Education Database
Database of more than ten thousand of free online courses at major universities, searchable by subject or university.
- Ohio Library Council
Archived webinars. For purchase.
- Pearson Ed
Subject listing of archived webinars.
- Proquest training
Calendar listing Proquest training events. I believe they are free, but I am not certain. Some may only be available to subscribers of a particular database.
- Public Library Association (ALA)
Archived webinars available for purchased viewing. Lower price for members. They also offer live webinars at http://www.ala.org/pla/onlinelearning/webinars; there is a link in the left column of the website linked here.
- SENG (Supporting Emotional Needs of the Gifted)
Upcoming webinars, for purchase. Look for links to their archived webinars, also for purchase.
List of upcoming webinars. I believe they also archive webinars.
A calendar of webinars of interest to librarians.
- TL Virtual Cafe
Free interactive webinars.
- Verizon Thinkfinity
Although Thinkfinity has changed significantly, these archived webinars are still available.
Upcoming webinars. Free for any library staff member. Also archived webinars which can be viewed if you set up an account (free), and login.
A selection of webinars offered free from YALSA. They offer many more free to members.